7th Women’s World Cup counting down to kickoff.

The seventh edition of the Women’s World Cup starting on 6th June in Edmonton Canada is the largest and longest version of the tournament yet.
There are 24 nations participating including first timers Cameroon, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Ivory Coast, Holland, Spain, Switzerland and Thailand.
It will be played across 5 time zones ….

The first round schedule…

..and a bit of history…


Japan are the defending Champs – they beat USA to the title in 2011.
England,who have managed to win the other world cup only once- thanks to a nearsighted russian linesman- are hoping that they will do better in this one.
They have never won the Women’s World Cup yet.
They lost to France in penalties in the quarter finals last time round.

, ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Couldn't connect to server: Connection timed out (110)